Windsurf (now Devin Desktop) Usage Limits — Daily & Weekly Token Budgets

Pro: Daily and weekly token-budget quotas with increased capacity. Exact numeric quotas are Unknown — not publicly disclosed. Devin Desktop subscription with daily and weekly token-budget quotas; paid extra usage is separate

Last verified

Quota mechanics by access plan

Windsurf (now Devin Desktop): allowances and continuation policies; null fields do not imply unlimited use.
Plan / access optionPublished limitsContinuation
Free
FactFree: Light daily and weekly token-budget quotas. Exact numeric quotas are Unknown — not publicly disclosed.Devin pricing · Devin Desktop usage plans · Devin Desktop quota system
FactFree: Free users wait for quota refresh after reaching a limit.Devin Desktop quota system
Pro
FactPro: Daily and weekly token-budget quotas with increased capacity. Exact numeric quotas are Unknown — not publicly disclosed.Devin pricing · Devin Desktop usage plans · Devin Desktop quota system
FactPro: Optional extra usage is billed at API prices after included quota is exhausted.Devin pricing · Devin Desktop quota system
Max
UnknownMax: Unknown — conflicting scope: current self-serve billing explicitly gives Max a weekly quota with no daily cap, while Desktop quota docs describe daily and weekly allowances generically. Confirm the account cohort; exact numeric allowances are not publicly disclosed.Devin pricing · Devin Desktop usage plans · Devin Desktop quota system · Devin self-serve billing
FactMax: Optional extra usage is billed at API prices after included quota is exhausted.Devin pricing · Devin Desktop quota system
Teams
FactTeams: Daily and weekly token-budget quotas. Exact numeric quotas are Unknown — not publicly disclosed.Devin pricing · Devin Desktop usage plans · Devin Desktop quota system
FactTeams: Optional extra usage is billed at API prices after included quota is exhausted.Devin pricing · Devin Desktop quota system

Direct answer

Current disclosed limit structure

Free price
Pro price
Max price
After included usage
FactFree: Free users wait for quota refresh after reaching a limit.Devin Desktop quota system
Last verified
Sep 8, 2026, 6:00 PM UTC

How usage is measured and reset

Measurement

Reset cadence

FactDaily and weekly quotas reset on calendar boundaries; the exact numeric allowances are not publicly disclosed.Devin Desktop (formerly Windsurf) · Devin pricing · Devin Desktop usage plans · Devin Desktop quota system · Devin Desktop FAQ · Windsurf is now Devin Desktop · Devin self-serve billing

What happens when exhausted

Free:

FactFree: Free users wait for quota refresh after reaching a limit.Devin Desktop quota system

Pro:

FactPro: Optional extra usage is billed at API prices after included quota is exhausted.Devin pricing · Devin Desktop quota system

Max:

FactMax: Optional extra usage is billed at API prices after included quota is exhausted.Devin pricing · Devin Desktop quota system

Teams:

FactTeams: Optional extra usage is billed at API prices after included quota is exhausted.Devin pricing · Devin Desktop quota system

What is not disclosed

FactPro: Daily and weekly token-budget quotas with increased capacity. Exact numeric quotas are Unknown — not publicly disclosed.Devin pricing · Devin Desktop usage plans · Devin Desktop quota system

weekly quantity is not publicly disclosed in the verified official sources for Windsurf (now Devin Desktop) Free. Absence of a number is not unlimited use.

weekly quantity is not publicly disclosed in the verified official sources for Windsurf (now Devin Desktop) Pro. Absence of a number is not unlimited use.

weekly quantity is not publicly disclosed in the verified official sources for Windsurf (now Devin Desktop) Max. Absence of a number is not unlimited use.

weekly quantity is not publicly disclosed in the verified official sources for Windsurf (now Devin Desktop) Teams. Absence of a number is not unlimited use.

Capacity qualifications

An absent numeric field means no verified value is stored. Use the cited capacity rules; request, credit, token and usage-value units are not interchangeable.

Related eligibility and pooling questions

Official source conflict

Official sources disagree

Unknown — conflicting Devin Desktop / Windsurf Teams $80 minimum versus $40 full-seat charges

  • Source A: Devin pricing — The Devin pricing page presents Teams as $80/month for the team plan plus $40/month per full developer seat, and the compare table header also shows Team $80/month with +$40/month per full user.
  • Source B: Devin self-serve billing — The self-serve billing document states every Teams account pays at least $80/month and that full-seat fees of $40 each contribute toward that minimum, with leftover minimum billed as prepaid on-demand credits. Two full seats equal $80 with $0 included credits; three full seats equal $120.
  • Applies to: Current self-serve Teams plans
  • Decision impact: A buyer cannot treat one additive total as settled Fact. Both sources agree the monthly obligation is at least $80. They disagree on whether seat fees stack on top of an $80 plan fee or count toward it.
  • TraceCheck status: Unresolved — Derived outputs must not treat one side as settled Fact.
  • Current interpretation: TraceCheck records an $80 monthly minimum and does not publish a single additive $80+$40 total as Fact.
  • Last checked Sep 8, 2026, 6:00 PM UTC

Unknown — conflicting Devin Cloud inclusion and the migration FAQ's separate-SKU language

  • Source A: Devin Cloud integration and shared self-serve usage — Current self-serve Pro, Max and Teams integration documentation includes Cloud and shares quota and extra-usage balance with Desktop.
  • Source B: Devin Desktop FAQ — The no-forced-ACU-migration answer says Cloud remains a separate SKU, including in a question covering legacy Windsurf customers.
  • Applies to: Current self-serve versus legacy Windsurf and negotiated Enterprise contracts; the exact boundary is not reconciled.
  • Decision impact: Use the explicit self-serve documentation only for that cohort. Do not infer Cloud entitlement or a shared pool for all historical Windsurf contracts.
  • TraceCheck status: Unresolved — Derived outputs must not treat one side as settled Fact.
  • Last checked Sep 8, 2026, 4:48 AM UTC

Unknown — conflicting Max daily-cap applicability across self-serve and Desktop quota descriptions

  • Source A: Devin self-serve billing — Current self-serve billing explicitly describes Max as weekly-only with no daily cap.
  • Source B: Devin Desktop quota system — Desktop quota documentation describes daily and weekly allowances generally and includes Max among paid plans, without a Max exception.
  • Applies to: Max self-serve versus existing Desktop/legacy accounts; verify contract and account meter.
  • Decision impact: Do not publish a universal Max daily cap or infer that a historical account has migrated. Exact numeric quotas remain undisclosed.
  • TraceCheck status: Unresolved — Derived outputs must not treat one side as settled Fact.
  • Last checked Sep 8, 2026, 9:54 AM UTC

Official sources and verification

Last verified · Windsurf (now Devin Desktop)

Official sources conflict

Official sources conflict Official Devin pricing and billing documents currently describe Teams charges differently: an $80 plan fee plus $40 full seats versus an $80 minimum that full-seat fees contribute toward.

Verified Sep 8, 2026, 6:00 PM UTC. Affected pages: /windsurf/, /windsurf/pricing/, /windsurf/devin-migration/