Replit · active
Replit
Replit Starter bills Agent on daily credits and cloud/publishing on separate monthly credits. Core and Pro monthly credits cover Agent and publishing, then pay-as-you-go. This overview tracks current plans; the coupling decision lives on a separate page.
Direct answer
Starter splits Agent and cloud credits; Core shares them
Starter is free: daily Agent credits, separate monthly cloud credits, and one published app that expires after 30 days. Core is $20/month on the pricing page ($18/month billed annually is also shown) with monthly credits that cover Agent and publishing. Pro is $100/month ($90 billed annually shown). After Core/Pro included credits, pay-as-you-go continues unless a spend cap stops it.
If the question is whether Agent usage and publishing share a pool, use Replit Agent vs hosting. The four-builder matrix is deployment limits.
Current plans and access
Starter
$0.00/month
ModelsNot explicitly listed for this plan
UsageDaily Agent credits up to a monthly cap, plus limited monthly cloud credits. Exact numeric daily Agent amounts are Unknown — not published as a durable public number on the verified pages. One published app, which goes down after 30 days.
- Short window
- Unknown — not publicly disclosed
- Daily
- Unknown — not publicly disclosed
- Weekly
- Unknown — not publicly disclosed
- Monthly
- Unknown — not publicly disclosed
- Overage
- Starter is limited to Lite build, one published app that expires after 30 days, and no Full build. Publishing and cloud usage draw from the limited monthly cloud credits.
Access: Replit Agent (Lite build), one published app
- The Made with Replit badge applies to the Starter published app.
- Full build, Plan Mode, and connectors require Core or Pro.
Source: Replit pricing, Replit Starter plan, Replit AI billing
Core
$20.00/month, billed annually
Pricing page shows $20 and $18/month billed annually. Included credits are described as $20 toward most powerful models.
ModelsNot explicitly listed for this plan
UsageMonthly credits cover Agent and other Replit cloud services including published apps, storage, and databases. Core credits reset each billing cycle and do not roll over. Exact remaining balance is account-dependent.
- Short window
- Unknown — not publicly disclosed
- Daily
- Unknown — not publicly disclosed
- Weekly
- Unknown — not publicly disclosed
- Monthly
- 20 USD credits / billing cycle
- Overage
- Usage above included monthly credits is billed pay-as-you-go. Official support: when monthly credits run out, published apps keep running and billing shifts to the payment method unless a spend cap stops it. Credit packs are available on Core and Pro.
Access: Replit Agent including Full build and Plan Mode, unlimited published apps, up to 5 collaborators
- Free Mode is documented as no-cost everyday Agent work within plan allowance, with a five-hour reset and weekly limits. Exact Free Mode numbers are Unknown here.
- Agent paid work uses effort-based checkpoints, not a flat per-message price.
Source: Replit pricing, Replit AI billing, Replit pricing and plans help
Pro
$100.00/month, billed annually
Pricing page shows $100 and $90/month billed annually. Included credits are described as $100 toward most powerful models.
ModelsNot explicitly listed for this plan
UsageTiered monthly credits covering Agent, publishing, and cloud services. Unused Pro credits roll over for a documented window; Core credits do not.
- Short window
- Unknown — not publicly disclosed
- Daily
- Unknown — not publicly disclosed
- Weekly
- Unknown — not publicly disclosed
- Monthly
- 100 USD credits / billing cycle
- Overage
- Pay-as-you-go after included credits, with optional usage limits and budgets. Credit packs expire six months after purchase.
Access: Replit Agent, up to 10 parallel Agent tasks, up to 15 builders
- Enterprise is custom and is not stored as a public numeric plan.
Source: Replit pricing, Replit AI billing, Replit pricing and plans help
Access and sources
- Official product
- Open official product page
- Category
- app builder
- Access model
- Starter splits daily Agent credits from monthly cloud credits; Core and Pro monthly credits cover Agent, publishing, databases, and storage, with pay-as-you-go after the included credits
- Decision categories
- subscription service
- Open source
- No
- Platforms / access
- replit.com workspace, Replit Agent, Replit publishing
- Official sources
- Verification notes
- Starter is not one pool: official Starter docs list daily Agent credits separately from monthly cloud credits for databases, object storage, and publishing. Core and Pro monthly credits do cover Agent and publishing. That Core/Pro pool is not Bolt's split token/hosting meters and not v0's split v0-credit/Vercel-hosting meters.
- Official publishing-cost docs: all publishing costs are deducted from monthly credits; usage-based fees apply only after those credits are fully used.
- Official Replit Support, 16 Mar 2026: when monthly credits run out the app keeps running and billing shifts to pay-as-you-go. A spend cap can still stop further usage.
- Starter's one published app automatically goes down after 30 days.
Compare cost and limits
See Replit alongside other tracked AI coding tools, with incompatible quota units kept separate.
Verified change history
Filter global changesNo verified changes match this view. Pending detections are intentionally private.