Qwen Code Usage Limits — Provider Caps & Reset Windows

Alibaba Cloud Model Studio Coding Plan Pro — external provider: Up to 6,000 requests / 5h, 45,000 requests / week, and 90,000 requests / month. All three caps apply simultaneously. Open-source coding agent connected to a user-selected local or external model provider

Last verified

Quota mechanics by access plan

Qwen Code: allowances and continuation policies; null fields do not imply unlimited use.
Plan / access optionPublished limitsContinuation
Qwen Code open-source agent
FactQwen Code open-source agent: Qwen Code has no native subscription quota. Limits and cost depend on the selected local or external model provider.Qwen Code official overview · Qwen Code official GitHub repository
FactQwen Code open-source agent: Provider-dependent; Qwen Code itself does not sell a native usage subscription.Qwen Code official overview · Qwen Code official GitHub repository
Alibaba Cloud Model Studio Coding Plan Pro — external provider
FactAlibaba Cloud Model Studio Coding Plan Pro — external provider: Up to 6,000 requests / 5h, 45,000 requests / week, and 90,000 requests / month. All three caps apply simultaneously.Alibaba Cloud Model Studio Coding Plan
FactAlibaba Cloud Model Studio Coding Plan Pro — external provider: Calls pause when any Coding Plan cap is reached; pay-as-you-go uses a separate API key and endpoint.Alibaba Cloud Model Studio Coding Plan

Direct answer

Current disclosed limit structure

Qwen Code open-source agent price
UnknownQwen Code open-source agent: Open-source agent; model-provider usage is billed or limited separatelyQwen Code official overview · Qwen Code official GitHub repository
Alibaba Cloud Model Studio Coding Plan Pro — external provider price
FactAlibaba Cloud Model Studio Coding Plan Pro — external provider: $50.00/month (This is an Alibaba Cloud access plan, not a Qwen Code subscription)Alibaba Cloud Model Studio Coding Plan
After included usage
FactQwen Code open-source agent: Provider-dependent; Qwen Code itself does not sell a native usage subscription.Qwen Code official overview · Qwen Code official GitHub repository
Last verified
Oct 11, 2026, 3:40 AM UTC

How usage is measured and reset

Measurement

FactAlibaba Cloud Model Studio Coding Plan Pro — external provider: Up to 6,000 requests / 5h, 45,000 requests / week, and 90,000 requests / month. All three caps apply simultaneously.Alibaba Cloud Model Studio Coding Plan

Reset cadence

FactUp to 6,000 requests / 5 hours. Rolling release each minute as requests become 5 hours old. Each user query can consume multiple requests because the quota counts model calls.Alibaba Cloud Model Studio Coding Plan

What happens when exhausted

Qwen Code open-source agent:

FactQwen Code open-source agent: Provider-dependent; Qwen Code itself does not sell a native usage subscription.Qwen Code official overview · Qwen Code official GitHub repository

Alibaba Cloud Model Studio Coding Plan Pro — external provider:

FactAlibaba Cloud Model Studio Coding Plan Pro — external provider: Calls pause when any Coding Plan cap is reached; pay-as-you-go uses a separate API key and endpoint.Alibaba Cloud Model Studio Coding Plan

What is not disclosed

UnknownUnknown provider-dependent limits remain unknown rather than being inferred from Alibaba Cloud quotas.Qwen Code official overview · Qwen Code official GitHub repository · Alibaba Cloud Model Studio Coding Plan

weekly quantity is not publicly disclosed in the verified official sources for Qwen Code Qwen Code open-source agent. Absence of a number is not unlimited use.

weekly quantity is not publicly disclosed in the verified official sources for Qwen Code Alibaba Cloud Model Studio Coding Plan Pro — external provider. Absence of a number is not unlimited use.

Published numeric allowances

Alibaba Cloud Model Studio Coding Plan Pro — external provider

Short window
FactUp to 6,000 requests / 5 hours. Rolling release each minute as requests become 5 hours old. Each user query can consume multiple requests because the quota counts model calls.Alibaba Cloud Model Studio Coding Plan
Weekly
FactUp to 45,000 requests / week. Resets every Monday at 00:00 UTC+08:00. Applies simultaneously with the 5-hour and monthly caps.Alibaba Cloud Model Studio Coding Plan
Monthly
FactUp to 90,000 requests / month. Resets at 00:00 UTC+08:00 on the monthly subscription renewal date. Applies simultaneously with the 5-hour and weekly caps.Alibaba Cloud Model Studio Coding Plan

Capacity qualifications

An absent numeric field means no verified value is stored. Use the cited capacity rules; request, credit, token and usage-value units are not interchangeable.

Official sources and verification

Last verified · Qwen Code

Recent verified changes